Terence Yeo

特别顾问

  • 新加坡最高法院辩护人兼律师
  • LL.B. (Hons), National University of Singapore (2000)

Terence Yeo 是 RCL Chambers Law Corporation 的特别法律顾问。

在加入 RCL Chambers Law Corporation 之前,Terence 曾是新加坡历史最悠久、规模最大的一家公司法律事务所的合伙人,后来他离开该公司,专注于发展在企业世界中的行业特定专长。在十多年的实践中,Terence 代表过各个阶段的公司,从成立、筹款(从前种子轮到后期融资轮)、并购,到资产出售。Terence 还定期就数据保护和隐私法律、就业和劳资关系、跨境交易以及新加坡的外国直接投资提供建议。

在实践之外,Terence 曾担任跨国公司和本地中小企业的公司法律顾问,涉及的行业包括石油和天然气、海事、生物医药和生命科学、全球包装解决方案,以及电信和科技。

Terence 适合在各种企业交易工作中提供建议和行动,包括股份买卖、贷款协议(有无担保)、许可、监管合规以及一般业务咨询。

代表作品集

  • 代表马来亚银行(Malayan Banking Berhad)在从淡马锡控股(Temasek Holdings)手中收购印尼国际银行有限公司(PT Bank Internasional Indonesia Tbk,简称BII)的控股股权交易中提供服务。
  • 代表松下株式会社与 UTAC Holdings Ltd 的全资子公司 UTAC Manufacturing Services Limited 就销售三家松下子公司达成销售与购买协议提供服务。UTAC Holdings Ltd 是总部位于新加坡的领先半导体测试和封装服务提供商。被剥离的三家松下子公司经营着半导体测试和封装设施,并且位于新加坡、印度尼西亚和马来西亚的战略位置。
  • 代表慕尼黑再保险集团子公司 Eureka GmbH 在将其持有的整个 Eureka Office Fund Pte Ltd(EOF)股权剥离给新加坡凯德(办公室)投资私人有限公司提供服务。交易包括 EOF 已发行股本中凯德尚未拥有的普通股50%和优先投票股50%。
  • 代表吉宝地产(Keppel Land)通过收购日本住友(Sumitomo)在 DL Properties(DLP)的股权来增加其对28层高的 Equity Plaza 的控制权,将其持有的 DLP 股份提高到64.63%。Equity Plaza 是位于新加坡中央商业区核心地带的屡获殊荣的甲级写字楼。  
  • 参与了在已完成的永久产权项目8 Napier 中17套公寓的出售,通过对拥有这些公寓的公司进行股份购买的方式。
  • 代表欧洲货运服务(ECS)集团,全球总代理服务领域的领先者,在收购 AVS GSA Group 的多数股权中提供服务。AVS GSA Group 与 ECS Group 的网络相辅相成,因为在收购之前,两者都代表着DHL航空公司在各自的地区。它们还共同代表了阿曼航空、马来西亚航空等公司。 
  • 作为新加坡法律顾问参与了 REC Group 的企业重组。我们为 Sliver Norway AS(现更名为 REC Solar Holdings AS)提供建议,帮助其从 REC Solar AS 和 Renewable Energy Corporation ASA 收购其在新加坡的全资子公司,包括 REC Modules Pte Ltd、REC Cells Pte Ltd、REC Site Services Pte Ltd 和 REC Wafer Pte Ltd。
  • 代表新加坡氧气空气液化私人有限公司(购买方)收购新加坡二氧化碳有限公司(该公司)已发行和已支付股本剩余50%的股权,而该公司目前尚未拥有。
  • 代表Clover Technologies Group旗下的Depot International Pte Ltd,参与了对Lasercare Technology (S) Pte Ltd几乎所有业务和资产的收购。
  • 作为新加坡法律顾问,代表 NV Bekaert SA (NV BK) 在新加坡与 Southern Steel Berhad (SSB) 成立合资公司。
  • 代表多佛公司(Dover Corporation,NYSE: DOV)在其收购 Maag Group(Maag)交易中担任新加坡法律顾问。
  • 代表应用材料公司(Applied Materials Inc,纳斯达克代码:AMAT)在对瓦里安半导体公司(Varian Semiconductor Inc,纳斯达克代码:VSEA)在新加坡的子公司进行尽职调查的交易中担任新加坡法律顾问。
  • 代表新加坡氧气空气液化私人有限公司(Soxal)收购 Air Products Singapore Pte Ltd(APS)在 Island Pipeline Gases Pte Ltd(IPG)的少数股权。IPG 是 Soxal 和 APS 之间的合资企业。
  • 代表 Ten Alps Plc 在其出售总部位于新加坡的子公司 Ten Alps Communications Asia Pte Ltd 的多数股权交易中担任新加坡法律顾问。
  • 代表对虎嗅全球四号控股公司(Tiger Global Four Holdings),一家对冲基金,在其对 Athena Projects Pte Ltd 进行的6,000万美元的股权兼债务投资交易中担任新加坡法律顾问。Athena Projects Pte Ltd 是在印度拥有水电和火电厂的控股公司。
  • 代表对虎嗅全球四号控股公司(Tiger Global Four Holdings),一家对冲基金,在其对亚洲电力有限公司(Asian Genco Pte Ltd)投资进行的重组交易中担任新加坡法律顾问。亚洲电力有限公司是在印度拥有电厂的控股公司。 
  • 在新加坡成立虎嗅全球管理私募股权基金实体以及它们对 Flipkart 的下游投资提供建议。Flipkart 是印度首要的电子商务市场,2016年的营收为22亿美元。
  • 代表全球电子产品领导者松下株式会社,担任其与纳斯达克上市公司 Skyworks Solutions Inc. 成立合资企业的新加坡法律顾问,该合资企业旨在开发高性能滤波器解决方案。 
  • 代表LTG International Limited,这是Lewis Trust Group的子公司,该集团是总部位于英国的房地产投资集团,在其对Prozone International Limited的投资中担任顾问。Prozone International Limited是一家开发印度购物中心的控股公司。
  • 作为律师参与了波士顿咨询集团的业务构建和企业创新部门 BCG Digital Ventures 与领先的国际航运公司 MISC Group 联合投资于三个初创企业(SOL-X、Chord X 和 Spares CNX)的早期融资轮次。这三个独立的初创公司展示了通过战略应用数字技术和深度技术(人工智能、机器学习和工业物联网)创造出航运价值链上巨大运营效率的转型力量。
  • 为硅克斯国际(Silecs International),一家硅氧烷聚合物产品制造商,在其多轮融资中提供了咨询服务,由新加坡经济发展局投资和其他知名投资基金主导。
  • 作为新加坡法律顾问,代表 Schibsted Classified Media AS 与 SPH Interactive International Pte Ltd 达成协议,涉及以下内容:(i) 在 701 Search Pte Ltd 中出售相等数量的股份给 Telenor Communication II AS(买方),以及 (ii) 买方对 701Search 进行额外股份认购。
  • 作为新加坡法律顾问,代表Ruvento Ventures,一家在亚洲尤其是新加坡具有强大存在感的孵化和风险投资公司,就其最近的认购和股东协议进行了代理。此交易导致Ruvento Ventures吸引了新的重要承诺,包括对该公司的投资,将大大增强其在孵化、种子、初创和早期阶段的有前景的技术企业进行战略投资的能力。

Terence 曾担任多家跨国公司在本地的分公司的公司秘书。

Terence经常就各种公司的法规、一般公司和商业法律问题提供建议。 

  • 成功为一家纽约证券交易所上市的跨国通信和信息技术公司(诺基亚公司 / 阿尔卡特朗讯)提供了建议,涉及大规模裁员,包括减少员工人数。
  • 定期为海外跨国公司就新加坡的监管环境提供建议,并协助它们在新加坡设立子公司或当地代表处。 
  • 协助并为 REC Solar 集团(全球最大的整合式太阳能电池板制造商)在新加坡成立提供支持,并就监管合规、就业、服务水平协议、供应和其他商业协议提供建议。
  • 就包括气体合同和环境合规在内的企业商业问题为 Soxal(最大和领先的工业气体公司)提供建议。
  • 为 Panasonic 电子公司就经销协议和就业问题提供建议。
  • 为 Hansgrohe(一家生产浴室和厨房产品的制造商)提供建议,涉及经销商协议和其他商业事项。
  • 为 ESAB(全球最大的标准焊接设备生产商)就与其交易对手的合同事宜提供建议。
  • 为 Denka Chemicals 就其气体供应和化学合同事宜提供建议。

Terence Yeo

Special Counsel

  • Advocate & Solicitor, Supreme Court of Singapore
  • LL.B. (Hons), National University of Singapore (2000)

Terence Yeo is Special Counsel of RCL Chambers Law Corporation.

Before joining RCL Chambers Law Corporation, Terence was a partner in one of the oldest and largest corporate law practices in Singapore before he left to develop industry-specific expertise in the corporate world. Over a decade of practice, Terence has acted for companies at all stages of their life cycle, from incorporation, fundraising (pre-seed to late-stage funding rounds), mergers and acquisitions, and divestment. Terence also regularly advises on data protection and privacy laws, employment and industrial relations, cross-border transactions and foreign direct investments in Singapore.

Outside of practice, Terence has been in-house legal counsel for multinationals and local SMEs in industries ranging from oil and gas, maritime, bio-medical and life sciences, global packaging solutions, to telecommunication and technology.

Terence is well-placed to advise and act in a myriad of corporate transactional work, including share sale and purchases, loan agreements (with or without security), licensing, regulatory compliance and general business advisory.

Representative Portfolio

  • Acted for Malayan Banking Berhad bank in acquiring from Temasek Holdings a controlling stake in PT Bank Internasional Indonesia Tbk (BII).
  • Acted for Panasonic Corporation in connection with the sale and purchase agreement for the sale of three subsidiaries of Panasonic to UTAC Manufacturing Services Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of UTAC Holdings Ltd, a leading semiconductor testing and assembly services provider headquartered in Singapore. The three Panasonic subsidiaries being divested operate semiconductor testing and assembly facilities, and are strategically located in Singapore, Indonesia and Malaysia.
  • Acted for Eureka GmbH, a subsidiary of the Munich Re Group, in the divestment of its entire stake in Eureka Office Fund Pte Ltd (EOF) to CapitaLand (Office) Investments Pte Ltd, comprising 50% of the ordinary shares and 50% of the voting preference shares in the issued share capital of EOF not already owned by CapitaLand.
  • Acted for Keppel Land in its purchase of control over the 28 storey Equity Plaza by way of increasing its stake in DL Properties (DLP) to 64.63% through acquiring Sumitomo’s interest in DLP. Equity Plaza is an award-winning Grade “A” office building located in the heart of Singapore’s Central Business District.  
  • Acted in the sale of 17 apartments at the completed freehold project 8 Napier, by way of share purchase in the company which owns the apartments.
  • Acted for the European Cargo Services (ECS) Group, the global leader in general sales and service agent (GSA) services, in the acquisition of a majority stake in the AVS GSA Group. The AVS GSA Group compliments the network of ECS Group as both represent DHL Aviation in their respective territories prior to the acquisition. They also share principals in Oman Air, Malaysian Airlines, etc. 
  • Acted as Singapore counsel in the corporate restructuring of the REC Group. We advised Sliver Norway AS (now known as REC Solar Holdings AS) in its acquisition from REC Solar AS and Renewable Energy Corporation ASA of its wholly-owned Singapore subsidiaries, REC Modules Pte Ltd, REC Cells Pte Ltd, REC Site Services Pte Ltd and REC Wafer Pte Ltd.
  • Acted for Singapore Oxygen Air Liquide Private Limited (the Purchaser) in acquiring the remaining 50% of the issued and paid-up share capital in Singapore Carbon Dioxide Company Private Limited (the Company), which it does not already own.
  • Acted for Depot International Pte Ltd, part of the Clover Technologies Group, in the acquisition of substantially all the business and assets of Lasercare Technology (S) Pte Ltd.
  • Acted as Singapore counsel for NV Bekaert SA (NV BK) in establishing a joint venture company with Southern Steel Berhad (SSB) in Singapore.
  • Acted as Singapore counsel to Dover Corporation (NYSE: DOV) in its acquisition of Maag Group (Maag).
  • Acted as Singapore counsel for Applied Materials Inc (Nasdaq: AMAT) in conducting due diligence into Singapore subsidiaries of Varian Semiconductor Inc (Nasdaq: VSEA).
  • Acted for Singapore Oxygen Air Liquide Private Limited (Soxal) in their acquisition of the minority stake held by Air Products Singapore Pte Ltd (APS) in Island Pipeline Gases Pte Ltd (IPG), a joint venture between Soxal and APS.
  • Acted as Singapore counsel to Ten Alps Plc in its disposal of its majority stake in Singapore based Ten Alps Communications Asia Pte Ltd.
  • Acted as Singapore Counsel for Tiger Global Four Holdings, a hedge fund, in their US$60 million equity-cum-debt investment into Athena Projects Pte Ltd, the holding company of hydroelectric and thermal power plants in India.
  • Acted as Singapore Counsel for Tiger Global Four Holdings, a hedge fund, in the restructuring of their investment in Asian Genco Pte Ltd, the holding company of power plants in India. 
  • Advised on the formation of the Tiger Global Management PE fund entities in Singapore and their downstream investments into Flipkart, the premier electronic commerce marketplace in India with revenue of US$2.2 billion (2016).
  • Acted as Singapore counsel for global electronics products leader Panasonic Corporation in its joint venture with NASDAQ-listed Skyworks Solutions Inc for developing high-performance filter solutions. 
  • Acted for LTG International Limited, a subsidiary of the Lewis Trust Group, a UK-based property investment group, in their investment into Prozone International Limited, a holding company developing shopping malls in India.
  • Acted as counsel in the joint investment by BCG Digital Ventures (the business-building and corporate innovation arm of Boston Consulting Group) and MISC Group (leading international shipping company) to co-invest at the early stages funding rounds in three ventures – SOL-X, Chord X, and Spares CNX. These three separate start-ups demonstrate the transformational power of strategically applying digital and deep tech AI, Machine Learning, and IIoT to create massive operational efficiencies across the shipping value chain.
  • Advised Silecs International, manufacturer of siloxane polymer products, in several of its funding rounds, led by EDB Investments and other prominent investment funds.
  • Acted as Singapore counsel to Schibsted Classified Media AS in its agreement with SPH Interactive International Pte Ltd, in (i) the sale of an equal number of shares in 701 Search Pte Ltd to Telenor Communication II AS (Purchaser), and (ii) the subscription of additional shares in 701Search by the Purchaser.
  • Acted as Singapore counsel to Ruvento Ventures, an incubation and venture capital firm, with a strong presence in Asia, in particular Singapore, in its recent Subscription and Shareholders Agreement. This transaction results in Ruvento Ventures attracting new and significant commitments, including investments into the firm that will strengthen substantially its ability to make strategic investments in promising technology enterprises at the incubation, seed, start-up and early stages.

Terence was Company Secretary for a number of companies that are the local offices for large multinationals.

Terence also regularly advises on regulatory, general corporate and commercial legal issues for various companies. 

  • Successfully advised a multinational communications and information technology company (Nokia Corporation / Alcatel-Lucent) that is NYSE listed on a large-scale workforce reduction including headcount reductions.
  • Regularly advising overseas multinationals on the regulatory landscape in Singapore and assisting them in their incorporation and set-up of a Singapore subsidiary or a local representative office. 
  • Assisting and advising the REC Solar group (the world’s largest integrated solar panel manufacturer) in its incorporation in Singapore and advising on regulatory compliance, employment, service level agreements, supply, and other commercial agreements.
  • Advising Soxal (the largest and leading industrial gas company) on corporate commercial issues including gas contracts and environmental compliance.
  • Advising Panasonic Electronics on distributorship agreements and employment issues.
  • Advising Hansgrohe (a manufacturer of bathroom and kitchen products) on distributorship and other commercial matters.
  • Advising ESAB (the world’s largest producer of standard welding equipment) on their contracts with their counterparties.
  • Advising Denka Chemicals on its gas supply and chemical contracts.