商业诉讼和私人客户纠纷

我们代表从高净值个人到大型企业机构的客户处理不同领域的法律纠纷,包括银行客户纠纷、禁令救济、合同索赔、诽谤、虚假陈述和过失责任。

我们在高等法院和地区法院拥有丰富的审判经验,在高等法院上诉法院和上诉庭也有出色表现。

代表性案例

  • 在高等法院(普通法庭)成功代理一名印尼高净值人士以口头协议为前提提出约 1400 万新元的索赔:在 Urip Cahyadi 诉 Henry Surya [2022] SGHC 94 案中报道。
  • 在涉及党章中纪律条款解释的纠纷中,代表某政党在高等法院起诉其前成员,并通过调解友好解决(2022 年)。
  • 在高等法院为一名马来西亚商人代理,成功重新谈判了一笔 30 万美元债务的付款条件(2022 年)。
  • 在家事法庭上代表妻子抵制丈夫在离婚诉讼中提出的修改索赔声明的申请:在 VQZ 诉 VRA [2021] SGFC 69 案中报道。
  • 在高等法院成功代理一名外国公民起诉一家国际赌场运营商,要求撤销不规范的外国送达传票令状(2020 年)。
  • 在高等法院代表附属业主起诉住宅公寓的管理公司,质疑主席在年度股东大会上的行为:在 Chan Sze Ying 诉管理公司 Strata Title Plan 第 2948 号(Lee Chuen T'ng, intervener)[2020] SGHC 88 案中报告。
  • 在地区法院成功代理一名前电视女演员,反对一家保安公司因在中文日报上发表文章而提出的诽谤索赔:在 Certis Cisco Security Pte Ltd 诉 Ho Seng Mui [2017] SGDC 243 一案中进行了报道。

更多业务领域

Search
Close this search box.

Commercial Litigation and Private Client Disputes

We represent clients ranging from high net worth individuals to large corporate institutions in disputes on diverse areas of the law including bank-customer disputes, injunctive relief, contractual claims, defamation, misrepresentation, and negligence liability.

We possess significant trial experience at the High Court and District Court as well as noteworthy appearances in the Court of Appeal and Appellate Division of the High Court.

Representative cases

  • Successfully acted for an Indonesian high net worth individual in the High Court (General Division) against a claim for approximately S$14 million and premised on an oral agreement: reported in Urip Cahyadi v Henry Surya [2022] SGHC 94.
  • Acted for a political party in the High Court against its former member in a dispute involving the construction of the disciplinary provisions contained in the party constitution, with the matter amicably settled at mediation (2022).
  • Acted for a Malaysian businessman in the High Court and successfully renegotiated payment terms for a US$300,000 debt (2022).
  • Acted for the wife in the Family Court to resist the husband’s application to amend the statement of claim in the divorce proceedings: reported in VQZ v VRA [2021] SGFC 69.
  • Successfully acted for a foreign national in the High Court against an international casino operator to set aside irregular foreign service of the writ of summons (2020).
  • Acted for a subsidiary proprietor in the High Court against the management corporation of a residential condominium to challenge the chairman’s conduct of the annual general meeting: reported in Chan Sze Ying v Management Corporation Strata Title Plan No 2948 (Lee Chuen T’ng, intervener) [2020] SGHC 88.
  • Successfully acted for a former television actress in the District Court against a claim brought by a security company for libel arising out of a publication in a Chinese-language daily: reported in Certis Cisco Security Pte Ltd v Ho Seng Mui [2017] SGDC 243.

More Areas of Practice

Search
Close this search box.