雇佣纠纷和贸易限制诉讼

我们是诉讼和解决雇佣相关纠纷的专家,经常在高等法院为雇主和雇员提供咨询和代理服务。我们的律师团队精通在涉及不公平解雇、追讨工资和费用报销以及违反保密和非竞争条款的诉讼中最大限度地发挥影响力

我们经常代表中高级雇员起诉上市雇主和国际企业,以确保客户的最大利益,从而以对客户有利的方式解决纠纷。

代表性案例

  • 在高等法院普通庭和上诉庭为 Shell Eastern Trading (Pte) Ltd 的一名明星货运商在涉及推定解雇和非法手段共谋、诱使违约和恶意虚假等侵权行为的索赔案中担任代理律师:在 Dong Wei 诉 Shell Eastern Trading (Pte) Ltd and another [2022] SGHC(A) 8;Dong Wei 诉 Shell Eastern Trading (Pte) Ltd and another [2021] SGHC 123 中进行了报道。
  • 在一起涉及六名个人和实体的高等法院诉讼案中,成功代理一家印度私募股权公司的两名前高级董事被告。该案涉及禁令救济申请、违反保密规定的指控、中止仲裁程序的尝试以及向司法管辖区外的当事人提供外国送达服务;该案在 3 个月内(2020 年)圆满解决,客户胜诉。
  • 在高等法院成功代理五名被告雇员抵制一家上市保险公司提出的索赔,该公司试图强制执行雇员的保密义务(2019 年)。
  • 在高等法院代表一家公司的首席财务官和首席税务官起诉一名索赔投资者,该投资者要求从一家破产公司追回款项:在 Oh Bernard 诉 Six Capital Investments Ltd(清算中)等人 [2020] SGHC 42 案中有报道。
  • 在高等法院代理一家软件解决方案公司对其前首席执行官提出的涉及违反雇员和董事义务的索赔案(2019 年)。
  • 在高等法院成功代理一家防御性技术公司的一名员工,抵制前雇主提出的违反员工义务和执行明示竞业禁止和保密条款的索赔。成功获得追讨欠薪和费用报销的判决:在 HT SRL v Wee Shuo Woon [2019] 5 SLR 245 一案中报道。 HT SRL v Wee Shuo Woon [2019] 5 SLR 245.
  • 在高等法院成功代理两名高级董事起诉其前雇主,特别是促成了新加坡首个考虑 "跳板 "禁令的可用性和范围以防止滥用机密信息的判决:在 Jardine Lloyd Thompson Pte Ltd 诉 Howden Insurance Brokers (S) Pte Ltd and others [2015] 5 SLR 258 一案中报道。

更多业务领域

Search
Close this search box.

Employment Disputes and Restraint of Trade Litigation

We are specialists in litigating and resolving employment-related disputes, having regularly advised and represented both employers and employees in the High Court. Our team of counsel is well-versed in extracting maximum leverage in litigation involving unfair dismissal, recovery of salary and expense reimbursement as well as breach of confidentiality and non-compete clauses.

We regularly act for medium- to senior-level employees against publicly listed employers and international businesses to secure the best interests of our clients, with the aim of resolving disputes in a manner advantageous to our clients.

Representative cases

  • Acted for a star freight trader of Shell Eastern Trading (Pte) Ltd in a claim involving constructive dismissal and the tort of unlawful means conspiracy, inducing breach of contract and malicious falsehood at the General Division and the Appellate Division of the High Court: reported in Dong Wei v Shell Eastern Trading (Pte) Ltd and another [2022] SGHC(A) 8; Dong Wei v Shell Eastern Trading (Pte) Ltd and another [2021] SGHC 123.
  • Successfully acted for two former senior director-defendants of an India-based private equity firm in a High Court suit involving six individuals and entities. The matter involved applications for injunctive reliefs, allegations of breach of confidentiality, attempts to stay proceedings in favour of arbitration and foreign service on parties out of jurisdiction; with the matter satisfactorily resolved in the clients’ favour in 3 months (2020).
  • Successfully acted for five defendant-employees in the High Court to resist a claim brought by a listed insurance company who was seeking to enforce employees’ confidentiality obligations (2019).
  • Acted for the Chief Financial and Chief Revenue Officers of a company in the High Court against a claimant investor claiming recovery of monies from an insolvent company: reported in Oh Bernard v Six Capital Investments Ltd (in liquidation) and others [2020] SGHC 42.
  • Acted for a software solutions company in the High Court against its former Chief Executive Officer in a claim involving breach of employee and director duties (2019).
  • Successfully acted for an employee of a defensive technology company in the High Court to resist claims for breach of employee’s duties and enforcement of express non-competition and confidentiality clauses brought by a former employer. Successfully obtained judgment to recover unpaid salary and expense reimbursement: reported in HT SRL v Wee Shuo Woon [2019] 5 SLR 245.
  • Successfully acted for two senior directors against their former employer in the High Court, notably resulting in the first Singapore decision that considers the availability and ambit of “springboard” injunctions to prevent misuse of confidential information: reported in Jardine Lloyd Thompson Pte Ltd v Howden Insurance Brokers (S) Pte Ltd and others [2015] 5 SLR 258.

More Areas of Practice

Search
Close this search box.