公司法和股东纠纷

我们在诉讼和成功解决公司、董事和股东之间的纠纷方面拥有丰富的经验,并经常在法定衍生诉讼、股东少数压迫诉讼(针对大股东和小股东)、有争议的独立股份估值、董事职责调查以及执行股东协议和可转换贷款协议等方面为客户提供服务。

我们的团队代理过的客户包括本地新成立的公司和久负盛名的品牌公司,能够为公司或针对公司采取一切法律手段,在解决涉及少数股东压迫、违反董事职责和违反股东协议的纠纷方面经验丰富。

我们的团队在与评估、会计专业人员和专家合作方面也经验丰富,可为您争取最佳结果。

代表性案例

  • 为一家家族拥有的房地产开发公司的多数成员担任代理律师,该公司估计价值 4.5 亿新元,少数股东根据《公司法》第 216 条寻求少数股东压迫救济,该案在庭审中期(2022 年)成功和解。
  • 代表一家开曼群岛投资基金在地区法院起诉一家经纪公司,追回其向第三方支付的未经授权的款项:在 Nech Asia Fund 诉 KGI Securities (Singapore) Pte Ltd [2021] SGDC 68 案中报道。
  • 为一家从事瑜伽业务的新加坡初创企业提供咨询和代理服务,该企业的少数股东涉及少数股东压迫和不遵守《外国人力雇佣法》(2019 年)。
  • 代表一组投资者在高等法院起诉一家正在清算的百慕大注册公司,要求在诉前披露与一系列价值约 6000 万美元的可转换贷款协议有关的通信和文件(2018 年)。
  • 在高等法院为两名股份卖方代理诉讼,因买方违反股份转让协议并涉及股东欺诈和违反信托而要求损害赔偿:报告于 Almega Investments Pte Ltd and another v Chiang Sing Jeong [2017] SGHC 196 案。
  • 在高等法院和上诉法院代表一家私人有限公司的董事抵制前董事根据《公司法》第 216A 条提出的法定衍生申请,该董事试图接管公司针对一名股东提起的诉讼:在 Chong Chin Fook v Solomon Alliance Management Pte Ltd and others and another matter [2017] 1 SLR 348、Chong Chin Fook v Solomon Alliance Management Pte Ltd and others [2016] 2 SLR 622 中均有报道。
  • 在高等法院为一家新加坡餐馆的两名创始成员和董事担任代理律师,就少数股东压迫行为提出索赔,并抵制违反董事职责的指控,最终在庭审前以有利于客户的方式友好和解(2016 年)。

更多业务领域

Company Law and Shareholder Disputes

We have depth of experience in litigating and successfully resolving disputes between companies, directors, and shareholders, and regularly act for clients in statutory derivative actions, shareholder minority oppression actions (for both majority and minority shareholders) with contested independent share valuations, investigations into directors’ duties, and enforcing shareholders’ and convertible loan agreements.

Our team has represented clients ranging from local start-ups to well-established brand name companies and is capable of pursuing every legal recourse available to or against a company, with deep experience in resolving disputes involving minority oppression, breach of directors’ duties and breach of shareholder’s agreement.

Our team is also experienced in working with valuations and accounting professionals and experts to obtain the best possible outcome for you.

Representative cases

  • Acted for the majority members of a family-owned property development company of an estimated value of S$450 million against the minority shareholder seeking relief for minority oppression under section 216 of the Companies Act, with the matter successfully settled mid-trial (2022).
  • Acted for a Cayman Island investment fund in the District Court against a brokerage firm to recover unauthorised payments made to a third party: reported in Nech Asia Fund v KGI Securities (Singapore) Pte Ltd [2021] SGDC 68.
  • Advised and represented a Singapore start-up in the yoga business against a minority shareholder involving minority oppression and non-compliance with the Employment of Foreign Manpower Act (2019).
  • Acted for a group of investors in the High Court against a Bermuda-incorporated company in liquidation for pre-action discovery of correspondence and documents in connection with a series of convertible loan agreements valued at approximately US$60 million (2018).
  • Acted for two vendors of shares in the High Court for damages arising from the purchaser’s breach of a share transfer agreement and involving shareholder fraud and breaches of trust: reported in Almega Investments Pte Ltd and another v Chiang Sing Jeong [2017] SGHC 196.
  • Acted for the directors of a private limited company in the High Court and Court of Appeal to resist a statutory derivative application by the former director under section 216A of the Companies Act who was seeking to take over the conduct of a suit commenced by the company against a shareholder: reported in Chong Chin Fook v Solomon Alliance Management Pte Ltd and others and another matter [2017] 1 SLR 348; Chong Chin Fook v Solomon Alliance Management Pte Ltd and others [2016] 2 SLR 622.
  • Acted for two founding members and directors of a Singapore restaurant in the High Court to claim for minority oppression and to resist the allegation of breach of directors’ duties with the matter settled amicably before trial in the clients’ favour (2016).

More Areas of Practice

Search
Close this search box.